Michigan DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

Driving while under the influence of alcohol or illegal drugs is against the law in Michigan. In 2010, there were 868 traffic accidents that led to at least one fatality. Of those 868 crashes, 329, or 37.9 percent of them, were caused by a driver driving under the influence. To clarify what that means, here are some facts about what can lead to a DUI in Michigan.

Driving with a bodily alcohol content of .08 constitutes a DUI offense. A bodily alcohol content of .17 is a high BAC crime. Also, driving after using any amount of a Schedule 1 drug, such as cocaine, is considered a DUI crime. There are additional factors to consider if the driver is under the age of 21. For someone who isnt 21, it is illegal to drive a car with a BAC of .02 or higher. Likewise, it is illegal to purchase alcoholic beverages, and a misdemeanor to have alcohol in the car without an adult present.

For the DUI crime itself, there are several different classifications in Michigan. One occurs when a driver is operating a vehicle while visibly impaired (OWVI). This means that a police officer can tell by watching a vehicle that the driver is driving under the influence. The operating while intoxicated (OWI) charge is used when the drivers BAC meets or exceeds .08, or .17 for a high BAC DUI. An operating with the presence of a Schedule 1 drug (OWPD) DUI occurs when there is any trace of a drug in the drivers system, whether they appear intoxicated or high. The drug trace would become known after a drug test is administered. Finally, there is the Zero Tolerance DUI. This is the charge used when a driver is under 21, and under the influence or in the possession of alcohol or drugs.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Michigan

  • In 2017, 34 out of the 311 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 200 out of the 26,558 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 19 out of the 267 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 166 out of the 26,130 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 

DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Alcona CountyAlger CountyAllegan CountyAlpena County
Antrim CountyArenac CountyBaraga CountyBarry County
Bay CountyBenzie CountyBerrien CountyBranch County
Calhoun CountyCass CountyCharlevoix CountyCheboygan County
Chippewa CountyClare CountyClinton CountyCrawford County
Delta CountyDickinson CountyEaton CountyEmmet County
Genesee CountyGladwin CountyGogebic CountyGrand Traverse County
Gratiot CountyHillsdale CountyHoughton CountyHuron County
Ingham CountyIonia CountyIosco CountyIron County
Isabella CountyJackson CountyKalamazoo CountyKalkaska County
Kent CountyKeweenaw CountyLake CountyLapeer County
Leelanau CountyLenawee CountyLivingston CountyLuce County
Mackinac CountyMacomb CountyManistee CountyMarquette County
Mason CountyMecosta CountyMenominee CountyMidland County
Missaukee CountyMonroe CountyMontcalm CountyMontmorency County
Muskegon CountyNewaygo CountyOakland CountyOceana County
Ogemaw CountyOntonagon CountyOsceola CountyOscoda County
Otsego CountyOttawa CountyPresque Isle CountyRoscommon County
Saginaw CountySt. Clair CountySt. Joseph CountySanilac County
Schoolcraft CountyShiawassee CountyTuscola CountyVan Buren County
Washtenaw CountyWayne CountyWexford County