Wyoming DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

The driving under the influence (DUI) laws in Wyoming set the legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit at .08. If the drivers BAC is .08 or higher, then they will be charged with a DUI. A driver can also be arrested for a DUI if the police officer believes, and sees evidence, that the driver is too impaired to safely operate the vehicle even if their BAC is below the .08 limit. Another way to receive a DUI is to refuse the BAC test when the police officer tries to administer it. Drivers with a BAC above .15 will be charged with an aggravated DUI, which brings harsher penalties. Wyoming also has a zero tolerance law, so drivers under the age of 21 have a BAC limit of .02.

When a driver is charged with their first DUI in Wyoming, the court can sentence them for up to 6 months in jail. There is also a $750 fine. The drivers license will be suspended for 6 months. After that time, if the drivers BAC was .15 or above, and ignition interlock device will be required. Wyoming courts also require offenders complete a substance abuse assessment to see if treatment in necessary.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Wyoming

  • In 2017, 4 out of the 44 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 28 out of the 3,253 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 4 out of the 34 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 50 out of the 3,432 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Albany CountyBig Horn CountyCampbell CountyCarbon County
Converse CountyCrook CountyFremont CountyGoshen County
Hot Springs CountyJohnson CountyLaramie CountyLincoln County
Natrona CountyNiobrara CountyPark CountyPlatte County
Sheridan CountySublette CountySweetwater CountyTeton County
Uinta CountyWashakie CountyWeston County