Vermont DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

Under Vermont law it is illegal for any person to operate a vehicle while driving under the influence (DUI). This is defined in several ways. The first definition of DUI occurs when the driver has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or higher. Second, if the driver has a BAC lower than .08, but there is evidence that they are still impaired, then they will be charged with a DUI. Next, a person is considered as DUI if they have ingested any controlled substances, such as cocaine. A DUI for a driver with a commercial license operating a commercial vehicle is defined by a .04 BAC limit. Lastly, a driver under the age of 21 is subject to Vermonts zero tolerance policy and a legal BAC limit of .02.

With a first time DUI offense in Vermont, a driver will receive up to a 2 year maximum jail sentence. Their drivers license will also be suspended for 90 days. They will be fined up to $750, and they will also have to pay $160 in DUI processing fees. At the end of their 90 day suspension, their license reinstatement depends on whether or not they completed an alcohol and driving education program and went through a therapy program.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Vermont

  • In 2017, 1 out of the 18 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI was driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 18 out of the 2,450 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, all of the 15 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers above the age of 21
  • In the same year, 15 out of the 2,576 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Addison CountyBennington CountyCaledonia CountyChittenden County
Essex CountyFranklin CountyGrand Isle CountyLamoille County
Orange CountyOrleans CountyRutland CountyWashington County
Windham CountyWindsor County