Tennessee DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

Tennessee has an implied consent law regarding driving under the influence (DUI) crimes. This means that a driver that refuses to have their blood alcohol content (BAC) tested can be arrested for a DUI charge. With their first refusal, a driver will have their license revoked for 1 year. If they refuse a second time, they lose their license for 2 years. If they are involved in a crash that resulted in a death and they refuse the test, then they will lose their license for 5 years.

The legal BAC limit in Tennessee is .08. Even if the driver does not seem impaired, they will be charged with a DUI. A first time offender will spend between 48 hours and 11 months in jail. If their BAC is over .20 then the minimum jail time is 7 days. Their license will be revoked for 1 year, and they will be required to participate in DUI education courses. They will also have to pay a fine from $350 to $1,500. The court will also order them to pay restitution to those who were injured in any crash they were responsible for. Finally, drug and alcohol treatment may be ordered, based on the courts decision.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Tennessee

  • In 2017, 22 out of the 251 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 109 out of the 19,495 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 21 out of the 243 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 104 out of the 19,108 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Anderson CountyBedford CountyBenton CountyBledsoe County
Blount CountyBradley CountyCampbell CountyCannon County
Carroll CountyCarter CountyCheatham CountyChester County
Claiborne CountyClay CountyCocke CountyCoffee County
Crockett CountyCumberland CountyDavidson CountyDecatur County
DeKalb CountyDickson CountyDyer CountyFayette County
Fentress CountyFranklin CountyGibson CountyGiles County
Grainger CountyGreene CountyGrundy CountyHamblen County
Hamilton CountyHancock CountyHardeman CountyHardin County
Hawkins CountyHaywood CountyHenderson CountyHenry County
Hickman CountyHouston CountyHumphreys CountyJackson County
Jefferson CountyJohnson CountyKnox CountyLake County
Lauderdale CountyLawrence CountyLewis CountyLincoln County
Loudon CountyMacon CountyMadison CountyMarion County
Marshall CountyMaury CountyMcMinn CountyMcNairy County
Meigs CountyMonroe CountyMontgomery CountyMoore County
Morgan CountyObion CountyOverton CountyPerry County
Pickett CountyPolk CountyPutnam CountyRhea County
Roane CountyRobertson CountyRutherford CountyScott County
Sequatchie CountySevier CountyShelby CountySmith County
Stewart CountySullivan CountySumner CountyTipton County
Trousdale CountyUnicoi CountyUnion CountyVan Buren County
Warren CountyWashington CountyWayne CountyWeakley County
White CountyWilliamson CountyWilson County