Oklahoma DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

There are three different types of criminal charges concerning drunk driving in Oklahoma. The first charge is called driving under the influence (DUI). A driver can be charged with a DUI if their blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08 or higher. The officer can also arrest a driver if it appears that they are too impaired to drive, even if their BAC falls below the legal limit. If that is the case, then the driver will be charged with driving with the influence (DWI), which has lesser penalties compared to a DUI. Oklahoma also charges for having actual physical control (APC) of a vehicle for situations such as a parked car occupied by a person whose BAC is .08 or above.

In Oklahoma, a first DUI conviction earns the offending driver from 10 days to 1 year in jail. The driver will also be fined up to $1,000. Their drivers license will be suspended for 30 day. Oklahoma courts also require that the driver be assessed for alcohol and substance abuse problems, and enroll in treatment if necessary. There are also miscellaneous DUI processing fees that add up to a minimum of $300. If there is a child under the age of 18 in the vehicle, the jail term can last up to 4 years, and the fine is doubled.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Oklahoma

  • In 2017, 16 out of the 165 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 72 out of the 9,599 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 12 out of the 145 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 70 out of the 8,660 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Adair CountyAlfalfa CountyAtoka CountyBeaver County
Beckham CountyBlaine CountyBryan CountyCaddo County
Canadian CountyCarter CountyCherokee CountyChoctaw County
Cimarron CountyCleveland CountyCoal CountyComanche County
Cotton CountyCraig CountyCreek CountyCuster County
Delaware CountyDewey CountyEllis CountyGarfield County
Garvin CountyGrady CountyGrant CountyGreer County
Harmon CountyHarper CountyHaskell CountyHughes County
Jackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnston CountyKay County
Kingfisher CountyKiowa CountyLatimer CountyLe Flore County
Lincoln CountyLogan CountyLove CountyMajor County
Marshall CountyMayes CountyMcClain CountyMcCurtain County
McIntosh CountyMurray CountyMuskogee CountyNoble County
Nowata CountyOkfuskee CountyOklahoma CountyOkmulgee County
Osage CountyOttawa CountyPawnee CountyPayne County
Pittsburg CountyPontotoc CountyPottawatomie CountyPushmataha County
Roger Mills CountyRogers CountySeminole CountySequoyah County
Stephens CountyTexas CountyTillman CountyTulsa County
Wagoner CountyWashington CountyWashita CountyWoods County
Woodward County