New Hampshire DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

In the state of New Hampshire, a driver is found guilty for driving under the influence (DUI) if they have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 or higher. If their BAC is above that legal limit when they are pulled over, they will be arrested even if there is no evidence that their ability to drive is impaired. There is also an aggravated DUI charge that leads to increased penalties, in the way of greater fines and jail sentences, if a drivers BAC is .16 or greater.

When a driver receives their first DUI conviction in New Hampshire, there is not a minimum jail sentence unless they are charged with an aggravated DUI, in which case it is a 10 day sentence. For a BAC of .08 to .15, the minimum fine for a first offense is $500. If their BAC is .16 or above, the minimum fine is $750. Their license will be suspended for 9 months to 2 years, or 18 months to 2 years if it is for an aggravated DUI. New Hampshire courts also order the driver to complete an impaired driver intervention program, and to undergo an alcohol and drug treatment and counseling program. The offender also has to register for 3 years of SR22 Insurance.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in New Hampshire

  • In 2017, 6 out of the 27 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 36 out of the 4,805 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 6 out of the 48 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 29 out of the 5,053 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Belknap CountyCarroll CountyCheshire CountyCoos County
Grafton CountyHillsborough CountyMerrimack CountyRockingham County
Strafford CountySullivan County