Nevada DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

In Nevada in 2009, 37% of vehicle accident fatalities were alcohol related. It is against the law in Nevada for any person under the influence of alcohol or drive a vehicle (DUI). Drivers cannot have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or higher. It is also unlawful for a driver to be under the influence of controlled substances, such as cocaine or marijuana, or a combination of alcohol or drugs while operating a vehicle. Also, any driver under the age of 21 has a BAC limit of .02.

A drivers first drunk driving conviction in Nevada earns them a jail sentence of 2 days to 6 months. 96 hours of community service may be assigned by the court as a replacement for the jail sentence. The driver will also be fined anywhere from $400 to $1,000. Their license will be suspended for 90 days, though they can apply for a restricted license after they have served half of the suspension period. An ignition interlock device may be required with the restricted license. The offending driver will have to attend a DUI education program, which has an average tuition fee of $150. If the Nevada court decides it is necessary for the driver, they can also send them to a substance abuse treatment program.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Nevada

  • In 2017, 7 out of the 89 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 50 out of the 9,470 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 7 out of the 87 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 70 out of the 10,984 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Carson CityChurchill CountyClark CountyDouglas County
Elko CountyEsmeralda CountyEureka CountyHumboldt County
Lander CountyLincoln CountyLyon CountyMineral County
Nye CountyPershing CountyStorey CountyWashoe County
White Pine County