Nebraska DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

There were 88 alcohol related car accident deaths in Nebraska in 2009. A driver with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 or higher will be charged with driving under the influence (DUI). Even if the driver does not appear to be impaired at the time, the officer can still arrest them, since .08 is considered the legal limit.

In Nebraska, the first DUI offense earns the driver a mandatory minimum of 7 days in jail, up to a maximum of 60 days. Their drivers license will also be revoked for a period lasting 60 days to 6 months. Finally, they can be fined up to $500. After a second offense, Nebraska DUI offenders will serve 30 days to 90 days in prison. If the driver is granted probation, they sentence may be reduced to 10 days, with a required minimum 240 hours of community service. Their license will also be revoked for 1 year, and they will have to pay a $500 fine. A third DUI offense means spending a minimum of 90 days in jail, though that can be reduced to 30 days with probation. The maximum jail term is 1 year. Nebraska courts will also revoke the drivers license for 2 to 15 years, and fine them $600.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Nebraska

  • In 2017, 7 out of the 67 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 19 out of the 785 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 10 out of the 66 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 63 out of the 4,630 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Adams CountyAntelope CountyArthur CountyBanner County
Blaine CountyBoone CountyBox Butte CountyBoyd County
Brown CountyBuffalo CountyBurt CountyButler County
Cass CountyCedar CountyChase CountyCherry County
Cheyenne CountyClay CountyColfax CountyCuming County
Custer CountyDakota CountyDawes CountyDawson County
Deuel CountyDixon CountyDodge CountyDouglas County
Dundy CountyFillmore CountyFranklin CountyFrontier County
Furnas CountyGage CountyGarden CountyGarfield County
Gosper CountyGrant CountyGreeley CountyHall County
Hamilton CountyHarlan CountyHayes CountyHitchcock County
Holt CountyHooker CountyHoward CountyJefferson County
Johnson CountyKearney CountyKeith CountyKeya Paha County
Kimball CountyKnox CountyLancaster CountyLincoln County
Logan CountyLoup CountyMadison CountyMcPherson County
Merrick CountyMorrill CountyNance CountyNemaha County
Nuckolls CountyOtoe CountyPawnee CountyPerkins County
Phelps CountyPierce CountyPlatte CountyPolk County
Red Willow CountyRichardson CountyRock CountySaline County
Sarpy CountySaunders CountyScotts Bluff CountySeward County
Sheridan CountySherman CountySioux CountyStanton County
Thayer CountyThomas CountyThurston CountyValley County
Washington CountyWayne CountyWebster CountyWheeler County
York County