Louisiana DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

There were 366 alcohol related deaths in Louisiana in 2009. The law in Louisiana says that if a driver has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or higher, then they are considered as driving with the influence (DWI), and are legally intoxicated. A driver under the age of 21 is considered legally intoxicated if they have a BAC of .02. Despite these limits, police officers in Louisiana can still arrest drivers, regardless of BAC, if the officer believes them to be driving with the influence of alcohol or drugs. Likewise, of the driver refuses a breath or drug test, then they will be arrested and processed for a DWI.

A drivers first DWI conviction in Louisiana will earn them a jail term that can last up to 6 months. They will also be fined up to $1,000. Their license will be suspended for 90 days. If the driver is under 21, then their license will be suspended for 6 months. A second DWI conviction means that a driver will have to serve a mandatory minimum jail term of 48 hours, though it can last up to 6 months. The fine remains at $1,000, while Louisiana courts will suspend the drivers license for 1 year.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Louisiana

  • In 2017, 23 out of the 212 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 26 out of the 6,117 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 21 out of the 216 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 15 out of the 5,650 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Acadia ParishAllen ParishAscension ParishAssumption Parish
Avoyelles ParishBeauregard ParishBienville ParishBossier Parish
Caddo ParishCalcasieu ParishCaldwell ParishCameron Parish
Catahoula ParishClaiborne ParishConcordia ParishDe Soto Parish
East Baton Rouge ParishEast Carroll ParishEast Feliciana ParishEvangeline Parish
Franklin ParishGrant ParishIberia ParishIberville Parish
Jackson ParishJefferson ParishJefferson Davis ParishLafayette Parish
Lafourche ParishLa Salle ParishLincoln ParishLivingston Parish
Madison ParishMorehouse ParishNatchitoches ParishOrleans Parish
Ouachita ParishPlaquemines ParishPointe Coupee ParishRapides Parish
Red River ParishRichland ParishSabine ParishSt. Bernard Parish
St. Charles ParishSt. Helena ParishSt. James ParishSt. John the Baptist Parish
St. Landry ParishSt. Martin ParishSt. Mary ParishSt. Tammany Parish
Tangipahoa ParishTensas ParishTerrebonne ParishUnion Parish
Vermilion ParishVernon ParishWashington ParishWebster Parish
West Baton Rouge ParishWest Carroll ParishWest Feliciana ParishWinn Parish