Connecticut DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

There were 223 fatalities caused by car crashes in Connecticut in 2009. 114 of those were alcohol related. The law regarding drunk driving in Connecticut is straightforward. After undergoing a blood or breath test, if a driver is shown to have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or higher, then they are considered to be driving under the influence (DUI). A BAC of .16 can lead to an aggravated DUI charge and increased penalties. Connecticut also has a zero tolerance policy for drivers under the age of 21. The BAC limit for minors is .02.

First time DUI offenders in Connecticut receive a jail sentence of 48 hours to 6 months. If their jail term is suspended, then they have to complete 100 hours of community service. The vehicle they were driving will be confiscated and impounded for a 48 hour period. They also have to pay a fine of $500 to $1,000. The drivers license will also be suspended for one year, and they must complete a substance abuse treatment program.

If a driver receives a second DUI within 10 years of the first in Connecticut, then the penalties become more severe. They will spend a minimum of 120 days in jail, and will be forced to complete at least 100 hours participating in community service. The required fines increase to a minimum of $1,000 to a possible $4,000. Connecticut courts will also suspend the drivers license for 1 year and impose a 2 year ignition interlock device requirement.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Connecticut

  • In 2017, 12 out of the 120 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 28 out of the 8,228 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 7 out of the 115 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 18 out of the 7,484 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 

DUI Search available in the following Counties: 

 

Fairfield CountyHartford CountyLitchfield CountyMiddlesex County
New Haven CountyNew London CountyTolland CountyWindham County