Arizona DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

In the state of Arizona in 2002, 8,095 total crashes involved alcohol. These crashes killed 488 people while injuring thousands more. A driver involved in these crashes would most likely be charged with driving under the influence (DUI). A person can be considered under the influence by a police officer in Arizona if theyve ingested any intoxicating liquor, any drug, or inhaled any vapor that contains a toxic substance.

To actually be charged with a DUI in Arizona a driver has to have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or more within two hours of driving the vehicle. If the driver has a BAC of .15 or above the charge becomes an Extreme DUI. If the driver is operating a vehicle that is registered as a commercial motor vehicle that requires the driver to have a commercial driver license, then the driver cannot have a BAC of 0.04 or more. Arizona also has a zero tolerance law, so a driver under the age of 21 cannot drink alcohol and drive.

The DUI base fine in Arizona is $250, and there is an addition surcharge of $200. There are also possible fees for processing that can add up to over $1000. A first time DUI offender will serve a minimum of 24 hours in jail, but the sentence can last up to 10 days. The drivers license will be suspended for a minimum of 90 days up to a maximum of 360 days. Finally, the driver will have to pay for the installation of an ignition interlock device in their vehicle.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Arizona

  • In 2017, 27 out of the 278 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 198 out of the 24,195 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 24 out of the 285 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 141 out of the 19,200 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties:

 

Apache CountyCochise CountyCoconino CountyGila County
Graham CountyGreenlee CountyLa Paz CountyMaricopa County
Mohave CountyNavajo CountyPima CountyPinal County
Santa Cruz CountyYavapai CountyYuma County