Alaska DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

In Alaska, it is illegal for a driver to have a blood alcohol level (BAC) of .08 or above. A driver who breaks that law is charged for driving under the influence (DUI). A BAC of .17 or above results in an aggravated DUI charge, and the driver faces increased penalties. Using controlled substances, such as cocaine, is also illegal. If a driver uses these drugs, then drive, then they will be charged with a DUI. For drivers under the age of 21, there is a zero tolerance law. This means that consuming any amount of alcohol or controlled substances results in a DUI charge for a minor.

For a first DUI conviction, a driver will spend 3 days in jail. Their vehicle will be impounded, and the driver will have to pay $300 and up impound fee to retrieve it. A driver facing their first DUI conviction in Alaska will also have to pay fines that can reach $1500, and their license can be suspended or revoked for up to 90 days. Other mandatory penalties include the use of an ignition interlock system and attending alcohol education classes.

For repeat DUI convictions in Alaska, the penalties increase. For a driver facing their second DUI, the state may confiscate their vehicle. Also, the drivers license will be suspended or revoked for a minimum 1 year term and they will be fined a minimum of $3000. The minimum number of days imprisonment also increases from 3 days to 20 days.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Alaska

  • In 2017, 1 out of the 22 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI was driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 23 out of the 3,102 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 4 out of the 29 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 35 out of the 3,148 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov
 

DUI Search available in the following Counties:

 

Aleutians EastAleutians WestAnchorageBethel
Bristol BayDenaliDillinghamFairbanks North Star
HainesJuneauKenai PeninsulaKetchikan Gateway
Kodiak IslandLake and PeninsulaMatanuska-SusitnaNome
North SlopeNorthwest ArcticPrince of Wales-Outer KetchikanSitka
Skagway-Yakutat-AngoonSoutheast FairbanksValdez-CordovaWade Hampton
Wrangel-PetersburgYakutatYukon-Koyukuk