Wisconsin DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

In Wisconsin it is against the law for a driver to operate a motor vehicle while intoxicated (OWI), or if their blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is 0.08 or greater. A driver will also get a DUI if there is a detectable amount of controlled substances, such as illegal drugs, in their blood. If a driver has three or more OWI convictions, their legal BAC limit is .02, the same limit enforced for drivers under the age of 21. A driver can also be arrested for a DWI if their BAC is below the legal limit but there is evidence that their ability to operate the vehicle is impaired. Wisconsin also has an implied consent law. Any driver with a Wisconsin drivers license is assumed to consent to a BAC test. This law makes it so if they refuse the test, the police officer can still arrest them for an OWI.

A first time OWI offender in Wisconsin does not face a minimum jail sentence. The court fines them a minimum of $150 up to $300. Their license is also suspended for 6 to 9 months. An occupational license is possible, if the court consents. The driver has to obtain SR22 insurance.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Wisconsin

  • In 2017, 15 out of the 190 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 239 out of the 23,541 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 9 out of the 199 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 213 out of the 24,368 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Adams CountyAshland CountyBarron CountyBayfield County
Brown CountyBuffalo CountyBurnett CountyCalumet County
Chippewa CountyClark CountyColumbia CountyCrawford County
Dane CountyDodge CountyDoor CountyDouglas County
Dunn CountyEau Claire CountyFlorence CountyFond du Lac County
Forest CountyGrant CountyGreen CountyGreen Lake County
Iowa CountyIron CountyJackson CountyJefferson County
Juneau CountyKenosha CountyKewaunee CountyLa Crosse County
Lafayette CountyLanglade CountyLincoln CountyManitowoc County
Marathon CountyMarinette CountyMarquette CountyMenominee County
Milwaukee CountyMonroe CountyOconto CountyOneida County
Outagamie CountyOzaukee CountyPepin CountyPierce County
Polk CountyPortage CountyPrice CountyRacine County
Richland CountyRock CountyRusk CountySauk County
Sawyer CountyShawano CountySheboygan CountySaint Croix County
Taylor CountyTrempealeau CountyVernon CountyVilas County
Walworth CountyWashburn CountyWashington CountyWaukesha County
Waupaca CountyWaushara CountyWinnebago CountyWood County