Maryland DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

Maryland had 186 alcohol related deaths in 2008. Maryland has two drunken driving charges the first is the driving under the influence (DUI) crime. The other is the driving with the influence (DWI) charge. The difference between the two lies in the blood alcohol content (BAC) of the driver. A DWI is charged if the drivers BAC is .07 or below. A BAC of .08 or higher earns a DUI. These two charges, though similar, have some different penalties.

A drivers first DUI in Maryland earns a jail sentence up to 1 year. If the driver was transporting a minor, the jail sentence can last up to 2 years. The fine also depends on the presence of a minor. Without one in the car, the driver can be fined up to $1,000. When a minor is in the car, the fine can go up to $2,000. Regardless, the drivers license will be suspended for up to 6 months.

The first DWI conviction that a driver gets in Maryland also has varying penalties depending on the presence of a minor. If the driver is not transporting a minor, the minimum jail sentence is 2 months, and they will be fined up to $500. If there is a minor in the car, the jail term can go up to 6 months, and the fine can reach $1,000. A DWI also carries a 6 month minimum license suspension.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Maryland

  • In 2017, 13 out of the 186 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 45 out of the 14,385 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 10 out of the 122 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 41 out of the 18,150 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Allegany CountyAnne Arundel CountyBaltimore CountyBaltimore City
Calvert CountyCaroline CountyCarroll CountyCecil County
Charles CountyDorchester CountyFrederick CountyGarrett County
Harford CountyHoward CountyKent CountyMontgomery County
Prince George’s CountyQueen Anne’s CountySaint Mary’s CountySomerset County
Talbot CountyWashington CountyWicomico CountyWorcester County