Kansas DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

40% of car crash fatalities in Kansas in 2009 were caused by drivers who had ingested alcohol or drugs. In Kansas, it is illegal to drive a vehicle while under the influence (DUI) with a blood alcohol concentration of .08 or above. Drivers who have a BAC of .15 will receive a DUI that carries greater penalties than normal.

A drivers first DUI conviction in Kansas earns a 48 hour minimum mandatory jail sentence and 100 hours of community service. The court fines the offender an amount ranging from $500 to $1,000. The drivers license is suspended for 30 days and restricted for 330 days following the end of the suspension. Their vehicle may also be impounded for up to 1 year. An alcohol treatment program may also be required.

For a second DUI conviction in Kansas, a driver will have to spend 90 days to 1 year in prison. They will also be fined $1,000 to $1,500 plus court and miscellaneous costs. Along with this, there is a court ordered alcohol and drug abuse treatment program that the offender has to pay for. Driving privileges will be suspended for 1 year, and restricted for 1 year afterward, during which time an ignition interlock device will be installed. A possible 1 year impound period is also in effect in this case.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Kansas

  • In 2017, 11 out of the 102 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 61 out of the 5,443 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 10 out of the 88 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 31 out of the 4,554 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Allen CountyAnderson CountyAtchison CountyBarber County
Barton CountyBourbon CountyBrown CountyButler County
Chase CountyChautauqua CountyCherokee CountyCheyenne County
Clark CountyClay CountyCloud CountyCoffey County
Comanche CountyCowley CountyCrawford CountyDecatur County
Dickinson CountyDoniphan CountyDouglas CountyEdwards County
Elk CountyEllis CountyEllsworth CountyFinney County
Ford CountyFranklin CountyGeary CountyGove County
Graham CountyGrant CountyGray CountyGreeley County
Greenwood CountyHamilton CountyHarper CountyHarvey County
Haskell CountyHodgeman CountyJackson CountyJefferson County
Jewell CountyJohnson CountyKearny CountyKingman County
Kiowa CountyLabette CountyLane CountyLeavenworth County
Lincoln CountyLinn CountyLogan CountyLyon County
Marion CountyMarshall CountyMcPherson CountyMeade County
Miami CountyMitchell CountyMontgomery CountyMorris County
Morton CountyNemaha CountyNeosho CountyNess County
Norton CountyOsage CountyOsborne CountyOttawa County
Pawnee CountyPhillips CountyPottawatomie CountyPratt County
Rawlins CountyReno CountyRepublic CountyRice County
Riley CountyRooks CountyRush CountyRussell County
Saline CountyScott CountySedgwick CountySeward County
Shawnee CountySheridan CountySherman CountySmith County
Stafford CountyStanton CountyStevens CountySumner County
Thomas CountyTrego CountyWabaunsee CountyWallace County
Washington CountyWichita CountyWilson CountyWoodson County
Wyandotte County