Idaho DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

Idaho has seen a decrease in alcohol related fatalities from 162 in 1982, to 65 in 2009. 58 of those 65 fatalities occurred in accidents where the driver had a blood alcohol concentration of .08 or higher, which is the legal limit in Idaho. Drivers under the age of 21 have a legal BAC limit of only .02, which is considered a zero tolerance policy.

For a first DUI conviction in Idaho, a driver will face a maximum 6 month jail term and a fine of $1,000. Their license will also be suspended for 90 to 180 days. If the drivers BAC was .20 or above, then the violation is considered an aggravated DUI. The driver will face a number of increased penalties, such as the jail term increasing to a possible 1 year length. The fine also increases, up to a maximum $2,000. Their license is also suspended for a mandatory 1 year period, with no driving privileges at all.

If a driver receives a second DUI in Idaho within 10 years, they face the same penalties as a first time aggravated offender. A third DUI is a felony violation. The jail term is at minimum a mandatory 30 day sentence, but can stretch to a maximum of 5 years. Fines can add up to $5,000. The drivers license will be suspended for a minimum of 1 year, up to a maximum of 5 years. Having an ignition interlock device installed in their vehicle is another mandatory penalty at this point.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Idaho

  • In 2017, 5 out of the 60 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI was driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 48 out of the 5,458 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 6 out of the 58 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 78 out of the 5,689 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Ada CountyAdams CountyBannock CountyBear Lake County
Benewah CountyBingham CountyBlaine CountyBoise County
Bonner CountyBonneville CountyBoundary CountyButte County
Camas CountyCanyon CountyCaribou CountyCassia County
Clark CountyClearwater CountyCuster CountyElmore County
Franklin CountyFremont CountyGem CountyGooding County
Idaho CountyJefferson CountyJerome CountyKootenai County
Latah CountyLemhi CountyLewis CountyLincoln County
Madison CountyMinidoka CountyNez Perce CountyOneida County
Owyhee CountyPayette CountyPower CountyShoshone County
Teton CountyTwin Falls CountyValley CountyWashington County