Arkansas DUI Record Search

DUI Records Search

Your search may include all types of public records

All
Female
Male
By searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age
Your public records search may include: Background records, Criminal Records, Arrest/Warrant Records, Court Records, Property Records, Relative Search, Asset Search, Business Search, VIN & License Plate Search, DUI/DWI records and Driving Violations, Marriage & Divorce Records, Birth Records, Death Records, Unclaimed Money and more…

A 21 year old driver in Arkansas will be charged with as driving under the influence (DUI) if their blood alcohol level (BAC) is .08 or higher. Drivers under the age of 21 are charged with a DUI if their BAC is .02 or higher. Drivers with a commercial license driving a commercial vehicle are charged with a DUI if their BAC is .04. If a driver uses drugs, like marijuana or cocaine, then driving will also result in a DUI. Out of 585 fatalities in car accidents in Arkansas in 2009, 211 were alcohol related. In 168 of the 585, the driver had a BAC of .08 or higher.

First time offenders in Arkansas face a minimum of 24 hours in jail, and they can receive up to 1 year of public service. If there is a child under the age of sixteen in the vehicle, then the driver might have to serve a jail sentence that lasts from 7 days to 1 year. The fine for a first time DUI ranges from $150 to $1,000. The drivers license will also be suspended for 6 months, and an ignition interlock device might be assigned. On top of those penalties, the driver will have to attend alcohol education classes or a treatment program and pay the associated fees. Finally, the driver may have to go to a victim impact panel.

A second DUI conviction in Arkansas leads to a jail sentence of 7 days up to a maximum of 1 year. For a second offense, the fines range from $400 to $3,000. The drivers license will also be suspended or revoked for at least 24 months. The penalties are worse if the second offense occurs within 5 to 10 years of the first one.

DUI / DWI facts and statistics in Arkansas

  • In 2017, 15 out of the 140 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 32 out of the 5,988 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18
  • In 2018, 18 out of the 134 driving fatalities due to DUI / DWI were driven by drivers under the age of 21
  • In the same year, 50 out of the 5,761 offenders caught for DUI / DWI were under the age of 18

source: responsibility.org, fbi.gov

 
DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
 
Arkansas CountyAshley CountyBaxter CountyBenton County
Boone CountyBradley CountyCalhoun CountyCarroll County
Chicot CountyClark CountyClay CountyCleburne County
Cleveland CountyColumbia CountyConway CountyCraighead County
Crawford CountyCrittenden CountyCross CountyDallas County
Desha CountyDrew CountyFaulkner CountyFranklin County
Fulton CountyGarland CountyGrant CountyGreene County
Hempstead CountyHot Spring CountyHoward CountyIndependence County
Izard CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJohnson County
Lafayette CountyLawrence CountyLee CountyLincoln County
Little River CountyLogan CountyLonoke CountyMadison County
Marion CountyMiller CountyMississippi CountyMonroe County
Montgomery CountyNevada CountyNewton CountyOuachita County
Perry CountyPhillips CountyPike CountyPoinsett County
Polk CountyPope CountyPrairie CountyPulaski County
Randolph CountySt. Francis CountySaline CountyScott County
Searcy CountySebastian CountySevier CountySharp County
Stone CountyUnion CountyVan Buren CountyWashington County
White CountyWoodruff CountyYell County