West Virginia DUI Record Search

Please fill in the form below to begin your DUI Records search
(by searching you certify that you are above 18 years of age)
Male
Female
All
* Required Fields

In West Virginia, it is illegal for a person to drive a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs (DUI). Whether or not a driver gets charged with a DUI is based primarily on their blood alcohol content (BAC). .08 is the legal BAC limit, so a driver who tests above that will automatically get charged with a DUI. If their BAC is below .08, but there is evidence that they cannot operate the vehicle safely, they will still get a DUI. Another way to get a DUI in West Virginia is to refuse the BAC test when pulled over. If a drivers BAC is .15 or above, then they will be charged with an aggravated DUI, and the penalties will be increased. The state also has a zero tolerance policy and a BAC limit of .02 for drivers under the age of 21.

A drivers first DUI conviction in West Virginia carries a jail term of up to 6 months and a fine of $100 to $500. Their license will also be suspended for 15 days. With a first offense aggravated DUI, the jail term increases to a minimum of 2 days to a possible 6 months. The fine ranges from $100 to $1,000, and the drivers license will be suspended for 45 days. If there is a minor under the age of 16 in the car, the jail term can last up to 1 year, and the minimum fine is increased to $200.

DUI Search available in the following Counties: 
Barbour County Berkeley County Boone County Braxton County
Brooke County Cabell County Calhoun County Clay County
Doddridge County Fayette County Gilmer County Grant County
Greenbrier County Hampshire County Hancock County Hardy County
Harrison County Jackson County Jefferson County Kanawha County
Lewis County Lincoln County Logan County Marion County
Marshall County Mason County McDowell County Mercer County
Mineral County Mingo County Monongalia County Monroe County
Morgan County Nicholas County Ohio County Pendleton County
Pleasants County Pocahontas County Preston County Putnam County
Raleigh County Randolph County Ritchie County Roane County
Summers County Taylor County Tucker County Tyler County
Upshur County Wayne County Webster County Wetzel County
Wirt County Wood County Wyoming County
ACCEPTABLE USE POLICY AND TERMS

Important Note: This website is not affiliated with the U.S. Government or any State or Federal government agency and is not an official source of information. This is a private site. For any questions you may have please consult a lawyer.

Information found on this site must be used for lawfully acceptable purposes only. It is against the law to stalk or harass anyone using the information found on this site. Visitors cannot search for public officials, minors, or celebrities. Anyone who uses this site to access information through purposeful misrepresentation of themselves, or uses the information accessed in illegal pursuits may face criminal and civil charges. Information that can be found on this site is compiled from records that may be incomplete or have errors. The owners of this site do not own the records found on this site or any public records database. All records presented on this site are gathered from third party databases that are not controlled by the owners of this site. Every search is subject to applicable laws, to this site's terms of use and to the terms of use of the third party vendors that provide access to such information. The website owners may receive compensation if you complete a registration through our website. When you complete such registration you will receive access to a third party membership area - of which we have no control of. Please further read our entire terms of use.

Copyright ©2011 dui-records.org. All rights reserved.