Washington DUI Record Search
In the state of Washington, driving under the influence (DUI) is defined as driving a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or both. The drugs may be legal or illegal drugs, including even prescription medication and drugs purchased over the counter. Whether or not a driver receives a DUI is determined by testing the drivers blood alcohol content (BAC). If their BAC is .08 or higher, which is the legal limit in Washington, then they will be charged with a DUI. They can be arrested if their BAC is lower than .08, if their behavior proves that they are too impaired to drive. A driver under the age of 21 has a BAC limit of .02.
When a driver gets their first DUI conviction in Washington, they face a jail term of 24 hours to 1 year. The court may allow them to serve 15 day of electronic home monitoring instead. There is a fine that ranges from $800 to a maximum of $5,000. The drivers license will also be suspended for 90 days. After that suspension period and ignition interlock device may be required, along with Washington SR22 insurance. Alcohol and drug education may also be ordered.
|Adams County||Asotin County||Benton County||Chelan County|
|Clallam County||Clark County||Columbia County||Cowlitz County|
|Douglas County||Ferry County||Franklin County||Garfield County|
|Grant County||Grays Harbor County||Island County||Jefferson County|
|King County||Kitsap County||Kittitas County||Klickitat County|
|Lewis County||Lincoln County||Mason County||Okanogan County|
|Pacific County||Pend Oreille County||Pierce County||San Juan County|
|Skagit County||Skamania County||Snohomish County||Spokane County|
|Stevens County||Thurston County||Wahkiakum County||Walla Walla County|
|Whatcom County||Whitman County||Yakima County|