South Dakota DUI Record Search
In South Dakota, a driver will receive a DUI (driving under the influence) if they drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher. Even if their driving ability was not impaired, .08 is the legal BAC limit. If the driver refuses to take the breath or blood test that determines BAC, South Dakota law says that they can be charged with a DUI. South Dakota also has a zero tolerance policy, so drivers under the age of 21 have a BAC limit of .02. Any driver whose BAC is .17 or above will face enhanced penalties for an aggravated DUI.
A driver under the age of 21 who is arrested for a DUI in South Dakota will have their license suspended for 30 days if it is their first offense. If it is their second offense, the suspension will last 180 days. With their third DUI conviction, they will lose their license for 1 year.
A first DUI conviction for a driver over the age of 21 in South Dakota carries a jail term of up to 1 year. The drivers license will be suspended for a minimum 30 days, up to a maximum of 1 year. A restricted license is possible, if they have proof of SR22 Insurance. They will also be fined $1,000.
|Aurora County||Beadle County||Bennett County||Bon Homme County|
|Brookings County||Brown County||Brule County||Buffalo County|
|Butte County||Campbell County||Charles Mix County||Clark County|
|Clay County||Codington County||Corson County||Custer County|
|Davison County||Day County||Deuel County||Dewey County|
|Douglas County||Edmunds County||Fall River County||Faulk County|
|Grant County||Gregory County||Haakon County||Hamlin County|
|Hand County||Hanson County||Harding County||Hughes County|
|Hutchinson County||Hyde County||Jackson County||Jerauld County|
|Jones County||Kingsbury County||Lake County||Lawrence County|
|Lincoln County||Lyman County||Marshall County||McCook County|
|McPherson County||Meade County||Mellette County||Miner County|
|Minnehaha County||Moody County||Pennington County||Perkins County|
|Potter County||Roberts County||Sanborn County||Shannon County|
|Spink County||Stanley County||Sully County||Todd County|
|Tripp County||Turner County||Union County||Walworth County|
|Yankton County||Ziebach County|