Oregon DUI Record Search
In Oregon, it is illegal to drive while under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs. When pulled over, the driver will take a breath test to determine their blood alcohol concentration (BAC). If their BAC is over .08, then they will be arrested for a DUI. They can also be arrested if their BAC is below .08, but the police officer determines that they are too impaired to drive.
A drivers first DUI conviction in Oregon has a minimum 48 hours jail sentence, up to a maximum of 1 year. It is possible that the court will allow them to perform 80 hours of community service instead. The driver will have to pay $300 minimum in various DUI processing fees, and pay a fine of at least $1,000. If their BAC was .15 or above, the minimum fine is $2,000. If there is a child under 18 years of age and 3 years younger than the driver in the vehicle, then the driver will have to pay a minimum fine of $10,000. The drivers license will be suspended for 1 year, and after that time they are required to have an ignition interlock device installed in their vehicle. Oregon courts also require that DUI offenders complete drug and alcohol treatment programs and participate in victim impact panels.
|Baker County||Benton County||Clackamas County||Clatsop County|
|Columbia County||Coos County||Crook County||Curry County|
|Deschutes County||Douglas County||Gilliam County||Grant County|
|Harney County||Hood River County||Jackson County||Jefferson County|
|Josephine County||Klamath County||Lake County||Lane County|
|Lincoln County||Linn County||Malheur County||Marion County|
|Morrow County||Multnomah County||Polk County||Sherman County|
|Tillamook County||Umatilla County||Union County||Wallowa County|
|Wasco County||Washington County||Wheeler County||Yamhill County|