Colorado DUI Record Search
It is illegal to drive a vehicle in Colorado while under the influence of drugs or alcohol (DUI). If a blood test or breath test shows a drivers blood alcohol concentration (BAC) to be .08 then they are charged with a DUI. When the test reveal a BAC of .17 or higher, then the driver is considered a persistent drunk driver and can face higher penalties than normal.
For a first DUI conviction in Colorado, a driver will spend a minimum of 5 days in jail, though the sentence can last up to 1 year. In some cases, the court can assign the offending driver to an alcohol treatment program instead of sentencing them to jail. They will also have to pay a fine in the range of $600 to $1,000. Their license will be suspended for a minimum of 9 months, and 12 points will be added to their driving record. On top of these penalties, a DUI conviction earns the driver 48 to 96 hours of community service.
In Colorado there is also a driving while ability is impaired (DWAI) charge for driving after drinking or doing drugs. A driver will be charged with a DWAI if their BAC falls between .05 and .08. The penalties for a DWAI are somewhat less than those of a DUI. The jail term is 48 hours to 180 days, and the fine is between $200 and $500. The drivers license will not be suspended, though 8 points will be put on their record. The community service obligation is also lowered to 24 to 48 hours.
|Adams County||Alamosa County||Arapahoe County||Archuleta County|
|Baca County||Bent County||Boulder County||Broomfield County|
|Chaffee County||Cheyenne County||Clear Creek County||Conejos County|
|Costilla County||Crowley County||Custer County||Delta County|
|Denver County||Dolores County||Douglas County||Eagle County|
|Elbert County||El Paso County||Fremont County||Garfield County|
|Gilpin County||Grand County||Gunnison County||Hinsdale County|
|Huerfano County||Jackson County||Jefferson County||Kiowa County|
|Kit Carson County||Lake County||La Plata County||Larimer County|
|Las Animas County||Lincoln County||Logan County||Mesa County|
|Mineral County||Moffat County||Montezuma County||Montrose County|
|Morgan County||Otero County||Ouray County||Park County|
|Phillips County||Pitkin County||Prowers County||Pueblo County|
|Rio Blanco County||Rio Grande County||Routt County||Saguache County|
|San Juan County||San Miguel County||Sedgwick County||Summit County|
|Teller County||Washington County||Weld County||Yuma County|