California DUI Record Search
In 2007 in California, 203,866 people were arrested for driving under the influence (DUI). What does this mean? It is against the law for a person who is under the influence of any alcoholic beverage or drug, or both, to drive a vehicle. More specifically, the driver cannot have a blood alcohol level of .08 or above. Drivers with a commercial license, operating a commercial vehicle, will be charged with a DUI if they are driving with a BAC of .04 or higher. It is also illegal for anyone who is addicted to any drugs to operate a vehicle unless they are in a registered treatment program.
First time DUI offenders in California face a minimum jail term of 96 hours, but they may be placed in jail for up to 6 months. The driver will also have to pay a fine of $1,000 to $1,600, and their license will be suspended for 6 months. Other mandatory penalties include completing a driving under the influence education course and obtaining California SR22 insurance, which is required for a restricted license. There is also the possibility that an ignition interlock device will be ordered installed in the drivers vehicle.
If a California driver is charged with a second DUI, they must still apply for the insurance and attend the education program, but the other penalties are increased. The jail term is a minimum of 90 days, with a maximum of 1 year. The fine now ranges from $1,000 to $1,900. The drivers license will now be suspended or revoked for 2 years.
|Alameda County||Alpine County||Amador County||Butte County|
|Calaveras County||Colusa County||Contra Costa County||Del Norte County|
|El Dorado County||Fresno County||Glenn County||Humboldt County|
|Imperial County||Inyo County||Kern County||Kings County|
|Lake County||Lassen County||Los Angeles County||Madera County|
|Marin County||Mariposa County||Mendocino County||Merced County|
|Modoc County||Mono County||Monterey County||Napa County|
|Nevada County||Orange County||Placer County||Plumas County|
|Riverside County||Sacramento County||San Benito County||San Bernardino County|
|San Diego County||San Francisco County||San Joaquin County||San Luis Obispo County|
|San Mateo County||Santa Barbara County||Santa Clara County||Santa Cruz County|
|Shasta County||Sierra County||Siskiyou County||Solano County|
|Sonoma County||Stanislaus County||Sutter County||Tehama County|
|Trinity County||Tulare County||Tuolumne County||Ventura County|
|Yolo County||Yuba County|